Administration and Faculty

Senior Administration

Headmaster
Galen Hoffstadt, Headmaster – galenhoffstadt@sjes.org
B.S.in Education, Southwest Texas State University
M.A.S. in Curriculum and Instruction, Texas A&M University -Corpus Christi
M.A.S. in Supervision and Mid-Management, Texas A&M University- Corpus Christi
Postgraduate Doctoral Studies Certification, Organizational Leadership
Nova Southeastern University
St. James Alumni Parent

Director of Academics and Admissions
Kimberly Hatridge – kimberlyhatridge@sjes.org
B.S., Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi
M.S., Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi

Business Manager
Jane Bayarena –janebayarena@sjes.org
B.B.A., Texas A&M University—Kingsville

Administration

Facilities Director
Russell Ellis – russellellis@sjes.org

Finance Associate
Chase Hoffstadt – chasehoffstadt@sjes.org
B.B.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Administrative Supervisor
Heather Houston – heatherhouston@sjes.org
B.S., Texas A&M University-College Station
M.S., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Bookkeeper
Jerry Jo Largin – jerryjolargin@sjes.org

Director of Communication and Marketing
Nicole Leal – nicoleleal@sjes.org
B.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
St. James Parent

Athletic Director
R. Tommy Rios – tommyrios@sjes.org
B.A., University of Houston

Faculty

C.C. Alexander, Science and Language (6th)
ccalexander@sjes.org
B.S., University of Texas-Austin

Leslie Blackshear, Kindergarten
leslieblackshear@sjes.org
B.S., University of Louisiana
M.S.W., Louisiana State University
Alumni Parent

Maria Elena Blanco, Spanish (6th-8th)
mariablanco@sjes.org
B.S., Mississippi State University
M.A., Texas A & M University–Kingsville
Alumni Parent

Leslee Bourg, Physical Education
lesleebourg@sjes.og
B.S., University of Texas-Austin

Robert Daugherty, Math (6th-8th)
robertdaugherty@sjes.org
B.S., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Gay de Montel, Music
gaydemontel@sjes.org
Bachelor of Music Education, Southwest Texas State University

Kristen Dreyer, Primary Director & Pre-Kindergarten
kristendreyer@sjes.org
B.S., Baylor University
Alumni Parent

Cynthia Garcia, Spanish (Lower School)
cynthiagarcia@sjes.org
B.S., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
M.Ed., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Sharon Garcia, History (7th-8th)
sharongarcia@sjes.org
B.S., Corpus Christi State University

Yadira Galindo, Primary School Teaching Assistant
yadiragalindo@sjes.org

Amanda Gonzalez, Licensing Director & Pre-Primary
amandagonzalez@sjes.org
B.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
St. James Parent

Michelle Gonzalez, Primary Teaching Assistant
michellegonzalez@sjes.org

Jennifer Gordon, Pre-Primary
jennifergordon@sjes.org
St. James Parent

Elena Harms, Kindergarten
elenaharms@sjes.org
B.A., University of Texas-Pan American

Christy Huebner, Librarian
christyhuebner@sjes.org
B.A., Texas A&M University
M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
St. James Parent

Amy Jacobs, Language Arts (6th-8th)
amyjacobs@sjes.org
B.S., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Au.D., Auburn University

Teresa Krell, Grade 5
teresakrell@sjes.org
B.F.A., Abilene Christian University
M.A., Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi

Sandy McCampbell, Spiritual Formation
SandyMcCampbell@aim.com
B.S., Texas A & M University–College Station
Alumni Parent

Karen McIntire, Grade 1
karenmcintire@sjes.org
B.A., University of Dallas
M.Ed., Texas A&M University-Commerce
M.A.S., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Julia Mason, Pre-Kindergarten
juliamason@sjes.org
B.S., Texas A&M University-College Station

Jennifer Meares, Grade 1
jennifermeares@sjes.org
B.S., Louisiana State University
Alumni Parent & St. James Parent

Velma Moreno, Grade 2
velmamoreno@sjes.org
B.S., Texas A&I University-Kingsville

Ashley Ramirez, Grade 4
ashleyramirez@sjes.org
B.A., Western Governors University

Paula Smith, Grade 2
paulasmith@sjes.org
B.S., Baylor University
Alumni Parent

Carrie Stice, Grade 3
carriestice@sjes.org
B.S. in Multidisciplinary Studies, specialization in special educationTexas Tech University
Masters of Education in Educational Leadership, Sul Ross State University
St. James Parent

Angela Sulik, Primary
angelasulik@sjes.org
B.S., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
St. James Parent

Meredith Waterhouse, Art & Drama
meredithwaterhouse@sjes.org
B.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Alumni Parent & St. James Parent

Ralph Wedgeworth, Science (7th-8th)
ralphwedgeworth@sjes.org
B.S., University of Arkansas at Monticello
M.S., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Human Resources

If you are interested in teaching at St. James Episcopal School, you may print out the Teacher
Application by clicking on the link below and sending it to the school via fax or mail.

Teacher Application